Search
Close this search box.

Corrodi/Kucharczyk - first time Latin gold

Davide Corrodi/Maja Kucharczyk secured their first gold medal at a Swiss Latin Championship. The favoured pair from TSC Zug relegated the TTZ challengers Dominik Zimmermann/Mae Lilia Hoffmeister and Tristan Geiger/Catherine Pisarenko to the places of honour in commanding fashion. A total of six titles were awarded at the Trafo Cup in Baden, which went to five different clubs.

Before the last block started with the last finals, the STSV honoured the retired Pitt and Tiara Wibawa, who won the Latin title for the first time last year after four second places. In moving words, the likeable brother and sister said goodbye and then followed the competition of their former competitors.

Corrodi/Kucharczyk, strengthened by their semi-final participation in the World Ten Dance Championships, came onto the dance floor as big favourites and did not show any weakness. Expressive and technically convincing, they gave an almost flawless performance. Only in the Paso Doble did they lose to second-placed Zimmermann/Hoffmeister. In the four other dances, the international judges saw them in the lead.

TTZ with strong team performance
The TTZ shone as a team. Behind Zimmermann/Hoffmeister, Geiger/Pisarenko and Granwehr/Lesniak placed 3rd and 4th. For their part, the "old stars" David Büchel/Flavio Landolfi (TDSC) were able to keep Luca Baptiste Ruef/Julia Amato (TSCZ/TGS) at bay.
The TTZ also won two gold medals. In the Juniors, Henri Arpad Hoffmeister repeated his last year's victory in a fascinating final, this time alongside Marianna Panchenko from Ukraine. Felix Locher/Silvia Nater were the best pairing in the Seniors I.
The TSC Lucerne has also been one of the most diligent medal collectors in the seniors' competition in recent years. Once again, there was no way around Flavio Lodigiani and Patricia Patt in the Seniors II competition. Behind them, Sudholt/Sudholt (DUZ) and Peter/Zürcher took the places of honour - exactly the same as last year.

Upswing among the pupils
There was a very impressive field of starters in the pupils' class. 13 couples showed in the beginners' class that new life has arisen again in the junior area after the pandemic. An upswing that was also supported by some dance couples with Ukrainian passports. In the end, Mihail Novikov/Polina Trehub (DUZ) showed themselves as the best children's pairing and won the pupils' title.
The fifth club to secure a title was Dance Club New Horizon from Pfäffikon/SZ. In the youth category, Alessandro Faraco/Charleen Leimer won for the first time.

Transformer Cup with Standard
The Swiss Latin Championships took place as part of the traditional Trafo Cup. The numerous standard categories at the start of the tournament day culminated with the final of the main category, where the current Swiss champions Volodymyr Kasilov/Yulia Dreier (DUZ) came out on top.

After a break of two years, but already for the 16th time, the Happy Dancers Baden invited to the Trafohalle, where dancers and spectators could find optimal conditions. The audience turned the dance hall into a madhouse at times, and the individual fan groups outdid each other with their chants and battle cries. We have life in the house again - that's fun!

Related Post

DV rejects tournament reform

The very well-attended Extraordinary Delegates' Meeting on 13 January in Olten had one major item on the agenda; the Board of Directors proposed splitting the national competition organisation into a Passion League (for children,

Read more "
en_GB

Follow us on social networks

Marketplace

Together with our media partner Swiss Sport TV, we are offering an uncommented live stream with all decisions and award ceremonies from the Trafo Cup in Baden. So if you can't be there,
is nevertheless there live.

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue

Corrodi/Kucharczyk – erstmals Latein-Gold

Davide Corrodi/Maja Kucharczyk haben sich ihre erste Goldmedaille an einer Schweizer Latein-Meisterschaft gesichert. Das favorisierte Paar vom TSC Zug verwies die TTZ-Herausforderer Dominik Zimmermann/Mae Lilia Hoffmeister und Tristan Geiger/Catherine Pisarenko souverän auf die Ehrenplätze. Im Rahmen des Trafo-Cup in Baden wurden insgesamt sechs Titel vergeben, die an fünf verschiedene Clubs gingen.

Bevor der letzte Block mit den letzten Finals gestartet wurde, ehrte der STSV die zurückgetretenen Pitt und Tiara Wibawa, welche im Vorjahr den Latein-Titel nach vier zweiten Plätzen erstmals gewinnen konnten. In bewegenden Worten nahm das sympathische Geschwisterpaar Abschied und verfolgte anschliessend den Wettkampf ihrer einstigen Konkurrenten.

Corrodi/Kucharczyk, gestärkt durch ihre Halbfinalteilnahme an der Zehntanz-WM, kamen als grosse Favoriten auf die Tanzfläche und gaben sich keine Blösse. Ausdrucksstark und technisch überzeugend zeigten sie eine beinahe tadellose Leistung. Nur gerade der Paso Doble mussten sie den zweitklassierten Zimmermann/Hoffmeister überlassen. In den vier übrigen Tänzen sahen sie die internationalen Wertungsrichter vorne.

TTZ mit starker Teamleistung
Der TTZ brillierte als Team. Hinter Zimmermann/Hoffmeister setzen sich Geiger/Pisarenko und Granwehr/Lesniak auf die Ränge 3 und 4. Die „Altstars“ David Büchel/Flavio Landolfi (TDSC) konnten ihrerseits Luca Baptiste Ruef/Julia Amato (TSCZ/TGS) in Schach halten.
Der TTZ gewann zudem zwei Goldmedaillen. Bei den Junioren wiederholte Henri Arpad Hoffmeister seinen letztjährigen Sieg in einem faszinierenden Finale, diesmal an der Seite der Ukrainerin Marianna Panchenko. Felix Locher/Silvia Nater waren bei den Senioren I die beste Paarung.
Auch der TSC Luzern gehörte in den letzten Jahren zu den fleissigen Medaillensammlern bei den Senioren. An Flavio Lodigiani und Patricia Patt führte bei den Senioren II erneut kein Weg vorbei. Hinter ihnen kamen – genau gleich wie im Vorjahr – Sudholt/Sudholt (DUZ) und Peter/Zürcher auf die Ehrenplätze.

Aufschwung bei den Schülern
Ein sehr stattliches Starterfeld gab es bei den Schülern zu beobachten. 13 Paare zeigten in der Einsteigerklasse, dass im Nachwuchsbereich nach der Pandemie wieder neues Leben entstanden ist. Ein Aufschwung, den auch einige Tanzpaare mit ukrainischem Pass begünstigt haben. Letztlich zeigten sich Mihail Novikov/Polina Trehub (DUZ) als beste Kinderpaarung und gewann den Schüler-Titel.
Als fünfter Club sicherten sich der Dance Club New Horizon aus Pfäffikon/SZ einen Titel. Bei der Jugend setzten sich erstmals Alessandro Faraco/Charleen Leimer durch.

Trafo Cup mit Standard
Die Schweizer Latein-Meisterschaften fanden im Rahmen des traditionellen Trafo-Cup statt. Die zahlreichen Standard-Kategorien zum Auftakt des Turniertages hatten ihren Höhepunkt mit dem Finale der Hauptkategorie, wo die aktuellen Schweizer Meister Volodymyr Kasilov/Yulia Dreier (DUZ) obenaus schwangen.

Nach zwei Jahren Unterbruch, aber schon zum 16. Mal, luden die Happy Dancers Baden in die Trafohalle ein, wo Tanzende und Zuschauer optimale Bedingungen vorfinden konnten. Das Publikum verwandelte den Tanzsaal zuweilen in ein Tollhaus, die einzelnen Fangruppen überboten sich mit ihren Gesängen und Schlachtrufen gegenseitig. Wir haben wieder Leben in der Bude – so macht das Spass!

Related Post

STSV-Strategieweekend in Liestal

Wie sollen die strategischen Schwerpunkte des STSV im 2023 angepasst und ergänzt werden? Wo braucht es welche Massnahmen? Wie können die vielen Arbeiten auf verschiedene Schultern verteilt werden, will sich der STSV-Vorstand

Weiterlesen »
de_DE

Folgen Sie uns auf den Soziale Netzwerken

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue