Swiss Dance Tour Festival in Chiasso

The new "Swiss Dance Tour Festival" in Chiasso lasted three days and allowed starts in all age groups. Over 400 couples had registered for the WDSF and national tournaments. Already on Friday, Davide Corrodi and Maja Kucharczik had a top result in the ten-dance tournament. They achieved an excellent second place in a strong international field.

The event was organised by the Ticino Dancesport Cub together with the northern Italian dance sport organiser Marco Gusella. Over the whole Easter weekend, more than 400 couples from 30 nations were registered. Svetlana Verbytska, Jasmin Corrodi and Erich Stäldi officiated for Switzerland in the international WDSF judging panel. The STSV was represented by Vice-President and Head of Sports Organisation Brigitte Stäldi.

Davide Corrodi and Maja Kucharczik started the festival already on Friday with a top result in the ten-dance tournament. They achieved an excellent second place in a strong international field. They could also confirm their good form on Saturday in the WDSF International Open Standard with 12th place. Vova Kasilov and Yulia Dreier, the reigning Swiss champions, placed 21st.
In the WDSF International Open Latin, Davide and Maja narrowly missed out on a place in the semi-finals with a 13th place. Instead, the spectators were able to marvel at the former Swiss champion Alessia-Allegra Gigli and her German partner Daniel Dingis, who came third.
Numerous other Swiss couples were in action throughout the Easter weekend.

Text, pictures: Reini Egli

Related Post

Dress code 2022

The dress code applies to all WDSF tournaments and also applies to the tournament regulations of the WDSF member states.

Read more "
en_GB

Follow us on social networks

Dance, party and have fun -
the first STSV Dance Night on Saturday,
17 September in Ittigen

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue

Swiss Dance Tour Festival in Chiasso

Das neue „Swiss Dance Tour Festival“ in Chiasso dauerte drei Tage und ermöglichte Starts in allen Altersklassen. Über 400 Paare hatten sich für die WDSF- und nationalen Turnieren gemeldet. Bereits am Freitag konnten Davide Corrodi und Maja Kucharczik ein Top-Resultat im Zehntanz-Turnier vorweisen. Sie erreichten in einem starken internationalen Feld den hervorragenden zweiten Rang.

Der Event wurde durch den Ticino Dancesport Cub gemeinsam mit dem norditalienischen Tanzsport-Veranstalter Marco Gusella organisiert. Über das ganze Osterwochenende waren über 400 Paare aus 30 Nationen gemeldet. Im internationalen WDSF-Wertungsgericht amten Svetlana Verbytska, Jasmin Corrodi und Erich Stäldi für die Schweiz. Der STSV wurde durch die Vize-Präsidentin und Leiterin Sportorganisation Brigitte Stäldi vertreten.

Davide Corrodi und Maja Kucharczik starteten bereits am Freitag mit ein Top-Resultat im Zehntanz-Turnier in das Festival. Sie erreichten in einem starken internationalen Feld den hervorragenden zweiten Rang. Ihre gute Form könnten sie auch am Samstag im WDSF International Open Standard mit dem 12. Rang bestätigen. Vova Kasilov und Yulia Dreier, die amtierenden Schweizer Meister, klassierten sich im 21. Rang.
Im WDSF International Open Latein verpassten Davide und Maja mit dem 13. Rang den Einzug ins Halbfinale nur knapp. Dafür durften die Zuschauer im Final die frühere Schweizermeisterin Alessia-Allegra Gigli mit ihrem deutschen Partner Daniel Dingis bestaunen, die auf Rang 3 kamen.
Über das ganze Osterweekend waren zahlreiche weitere Schweizer Paare im Einsatz.

Text, Bilder: Reini Egli

Related Post

STSV-Standardpaare erklimmen Weltrangliste

Zwei Schweizer Spitzenpaare der Standard-Hauptkategorie klettern in der WDSF-Weltrangliste unentwegt nach oben: Davide Corrodi/Maya Kucharczyk vom TSCZ sind aufgrund zahlreicher Auslandstarts und guten Platzierungen mittlerweile in Tuchfühlung mit den

Weiterlesen »
de_DE

Folgen Sie uns auf den Soziale Netzwerken

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue