Words of the President

Dear STSV family, dear friends of dance sport After we thought we had overcome the worst at the end of last year, we were startled by new bad news at the end of February: war in Ukraine, war in Europe. As a result, 19 Ukrainian male and female dancers in the Ukrainian Dance Sport Community (UDSC) [...]

STSV Strategy Weekend in Liestal

How should the strategic priorities of the STSV be adapted and supplemented in 2023? Where do which measures need to be taken? How can the many tasks be distributed on different shoulders, does the STSV board want to strengthen its personnel? 

Wanted - Staff member STSV squad

Who wants to get involved in the Swiss Dance Sport Federation in the environment of the STSV squads and thus actively support Oliver Baumann, the head of the junior elite and senior squads?

STSV wants to tap new sources of funding from 2023 onwards

The STSV is looking for partner companies that identify with Swiss dance sport. The Swiss Dance Sport Federation wants to put itself on a broader financial footing in the medium to long term and would therefore like to tap into fresh sources of funding from 2023. The timing is ideal. Dancing is popular, as studies by the federal government show. The "Tanzsport Schweiz" product within the STSV is developing [...]

Dress code 2022

The dress code applies to all WDSF tournaments and also applies to the tournament regulations of the WDSF member states.

Quiet STSV Delegates Meeting in Olten

The ordinary STSV delegates' meeting on 15 May in the Bahnhofbuffet Olten went quietly and according to plan. 10 of the 15 member clubs were present and united over 80% of the possible voting power of the association. Although the projects envisaged for 2021 could not all be tackled and implemented in equal measure, the delegates present acknowledged the willingness to perform of the volunteer board under the [...]

Attractive support package for SM organisers

To date, the STSV has not been able to find an organiser for the 2022 Swiss Dance Championships. The board would like to send a clear signal to interested clubs with an attractive support package so that the national title competitions in standard, Latin and ten-dance can be realised. The following goals are to be achieved: The financial risk for organisers will be significantly reduced The [...]

STSV launches "Ukrainian Dancesport Community Suisse

More than 9000 people from Ukraine have already found shelter in Switzerland from the armed conflicts in their country. Among these refugees are also dance athletes, to whom the STSV would like to offer unbureaucratic, easy access. About 10 Ukrainians have already started training at the TTZ and DUZ. The two [...]

Further training for adjudicators with German expert

On the first weekend in March, the STSV adjudicators had the opportunity to refresh their know-how at the further training with the German WDSF adjudicator Petra Matschullat and at the same time to exchange professional knowledge with our colleagues. After the difficult pandemic period, it was a great opportunity for all participants to finally - and moreover without a mask - meet in person again (and [...]

WDSF cancels events in Russia and Belarus

The World Dance Sport Federation (WDSF) in its Communique of 27 February 2022 gives its full support to the recent communiqué of the International Olympic Committee (IOC) on the breach of the Olympic Truce.

Les mots du président

Liebe STSV-Familie, liebe Freunde des Tanzsports Nachdem wir Ende des vergangenen Jahres geglaubt hatten, das Gröbste überwunden zu haben, wurden wir Ende Februar mit einer neuen Hiobsbotschaft aufgeschreckt: Krieg in der Ukraine, Krieg in Europa. In der Folge haben 19 ukrainische Tanzsportler und Tanzsportlerinnen in der eigens ins Leben geru-fenen Ukrainian Dance Sport Community (UDSC) […]

Week-end stratégique de la STSV à Liestal

Comment les priorités stratégiques de l'ASTF doivent-elles être adaptées et complétées en 2023 ? Où faut-il prendre quelles mesures ? Comment répartir les nombreux travaux sur différentes épaules, le comité de la FSTS veut-il se renforcer en personnel ? 

Recherché - Collaborateur(trice) cadre STSV

Qui veut s'engager au sein de la Fédération Suisse de Danse Sportive dans l'environnement des cadres FSSTA et soutenir ainsi activement Oliver Baumann, le chef des cadres de la relève, de l'élite et des seniors ?

L'ASPTT veut trouver de nouvelles sources de financement à partir de 2023

L'ASDS recherche des entreprises partenaires qui s'identifient à la danse sportive suisse. La Fédération Suisse de Danse Sportive veut s'appuyer sur une base financière plus large à moyen et long terme et souhaite donc trouver de nouvelles sources de financement à partir de 2023. Le moment est idéal. La danse est populaire, comme le montrent les études de la Confédération. Le produit "Danse sportive suisse" au sein de l'ASTF se développe [...].

Code vestimentaire 2022

Les règles vestimentaires s'appliquent à tous les tournois de la WDSF et sont également valables pour les règlements des tournois des pays membres de la WDSF.

Assemblée des délégués de la FSTS calme à Olten

L'assemblée ordinaire des délégués de la FSTS du 15 mai au Buffet de la gare d'Olten s'est déroulée dans le calme et conformément au programme. Dix des quinze clubs membres étaient présents et réunissaient plus de 80% de la force électorale potentielle de la fédération. Bien que les projets envisagés pour 2021 n'aient pas tous pu être abordés et mis en œuvre de la même manière, les délégués présents ont salué la volonté de performance du comité directeur, qui travaille bénévolement sous [...].

Paquet de soutien attractif pour les organisateurs de CS

Jusqu'à présent, l'ASDS n'a pas encore pu trouver d'organisateur pour les Championnats suisses de danse sportive 2022. Le comité directeur souhaite donner un signal clair aux clubs intéressés en leur proposant un package de soutien attractif, afin que les compétitions nationales pour les titres en danse standard, latine et décathlon puissent être réalisées. Les objectifs suivants doivent être atteints : Le risque financier pour les organisateurs sera nettement réduit Le [...]

L'ASTF lance "Ukrainian Dancesport Community Suisse

Plus de 9000 personnes originaires d'Ukraine ont déjà trouvé refuge en Suisse pour fuir les conflits armés dans leur pays. Parmi ces réfugiés se trouvent des danseurs et danseuses sportifs auxquels l'ASDS souhaite offrir un accès simple et non bureaucratique. Une dizaine d'Ukrainiens ont déjà commencé à s'entraîner au TTZ et au DUZ. Les deux [...]

Formation continue des juges avec une experte allemande

Le premier week-end de mars, les juges de la FSST ont eu l'occasion de rafraîchir leur savoir-faire lors d'une formation continue avec Petra Matschullat, experte allemande en matière d'examens WDSF, et d'échanger en même temps des informations techniques avec nos collègues. Après la période difficile de la pandémie, c'était une excellente occasion pour tous les participants de se rencontrer enfin - et de surcroît sans masque - en personne (et [...]