Search
Close this search box.

Corrodi/Kucharczyk - first time Latin gold

Davide Corrodi/Maja Kucharczyk secured their first gold medal at a Swiss Latin Championship. The favoured pair from TSC Zug relegated the TTZ challengers Dominik Zimmermann/Mae Lilia Hoffmeister and Tristan Geiger/Catherine Pisarenko to the places of honour in commanding fashion. A total of six titles were awarded at the Trafo Cup in Baden, which went to five different clubs.

Before the last block started with the last finals, the STSV honoured the retired Pitt and Tiara Wibawa, who won the Latin title for the first time last year after four second places. In moving words, the likeable brother and sister said goodbye and then followed the competition of their former competitors.

Corrodi/Kucharczyk, strengthened by their semi-final participation in the World Ten Dance Championships, came onto the dance floor as big favourites and did not show any weakness. Expressive and technically convincing, they gave an almost flawless performance. Only in the Paso Doble did they lose to second-placed Zimmermann/Hoffmeister. In the four other dances, the international judges saw them in the lead.

TTZ with strong team performance
The TTZ shone as a team. Behind Zimmermann/Hoffmeister, Geiger/Pisarenko and Granwehr/Lesniak placed 3rd and 4th. For their part, the "old stars" David Büchel/Flavio Landolfi (TDSC) were able to keep Luca Baptiste Ruef/Julia Amato (TSCZ/TGS) at bay.
The TTZ also won two gold medals. In the Juniors, Henri Arpad Hoffmeister repeated his last year's victory in a fascinating final, this time alongside Marianna Panchenko from Ukraine. Felix Locher/Silvia Nater were the best pairing in the Seniors I.
The TSC Lucerne has also been one of the most diligent medal collectors in the seniors' competition in recent years. Once again, there was no way around Flavio Lodigiani and Patricia Patt in the Seniors II competition. Behind them, Sudholt/Sudholt (DUZ) and Peter/Zürcher took the places of honour - exactly the same as last year.

Upswing among the pupils
There was a very impressive field of starters in the pupils' class. 13 couples showed in the beginners' class that new life has arisen again in the junior area after the pandemic. An upswing that was also supported by some dance couples with Ukrainian passports. In the end, Mihail Novikov/Polina Trehub (DUZ) showed themselves as the best children's pairing and won the pupils' title.
The fifth club to secure a title was Dance Club New Horizon from Pfäffikon/SZ. In the youth category, Alessandro Faraco/Charleen Leimer won for the first time.

Transformer Cup with Standard
The Swiss Latin Championships took place as part of the traditional Trafo Cup. The numerous standard categories at the start of the tournament day culminated with the final of the main category, where the current Swiss champions Volodymyr Kasilov/Yulia Dreier (DUZ) came out on top.

After a break of two years, but already for the 16th time, the Happy Dancers Baden invited to the Trafohalle, where dancers and spectators could find optimal conditions. The audience turned the dance hall into a madhouse at times, and the individual fan groups outdid each other with their chants and battle cries. We have life in the house again - that's fun!

Related Post

DV rejects tournament reform

The very well-attended Extraordinary Delegates' Meeting on 13 January in Olten had one major item on the agenda; the Board of Directors proposed splitting the national competition organisation into a Passion League (for children,

Read more "
en_GB

Follow us on social networks

Marketplace

Together with our media partner Swiss Sport TV, we are offering an uncommented live stream with all decisions and award ceremonies from the Trafo Cup in Baden. So if you can't be there,
is nevertheless there live.

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue

Corrodi/Kucharczyk - l'or latin pour la première fois

Davide Corrodi/Maja Kucharczyk ont remporté leur première médaille d'or à un championnat suisse de danse latine. Le couple favori du TSC Zoug a relégué les challengers du TTZ, Dominik Zimmermann/Mae Lilia Hoffmeister et Tristan Geiger/Catherine Pisarenko, aux places d'honneur. Dans le cadre de la Trafo Cup à Baden, six titres au total ont été décernés, à cinq clubs différents.

Avant de lancer le dernier bloc avec les dernières finales, l'ASPTT a rendu hommage à Pitt et Tiara Wibawa, qui se sont retirés et ont remporté pour la première fois le titre latin l'année précédente après quatre deuxièmes places. Le sympathique frère et la sœur ont pris congé avec des mots émouvants et ont ensuite suivi la compétition de leurs anciens concurrents.

Corrodi/Kucharczyk, forts de leur participation à la demi-finale des championnats du monde de danse à dix, sont arrivés sur la piste de danse en grands favoris et n'ont pas démérité. Expressifs et techniquement convaincants, ils ont livré une prestation presque irréprochable. Seul le paso doble leur a échappé, au profit de Zimmermann/Hoffmeister, classés deuxièmes. Les juges internationaux les ont placés en tête dans les quatre autres danses.

TTZ avec une forte performance d'équipe
Le TTZ a brillé en tant qu'équipe. Derrière Zimmermann/Hoffmeister, Geiger/Pisarenko et Granwehr/Lesniak se placent aux 3e et 4e rangs, tandis que les "vétérans" David Büchel/Flavio Landolfi (TDSC) parviennent de leur côté à tenir en échec Luca Baptiste Ruef/Julia Amato (TSCZ/TGS).
Le TTZ a également remporté deux médailles d'or. Chez les juniors, Henri Arpad Hoffmeister a réitéré sa victoire de l'année dernière dans une finale fascinante, cette fois aux côtés de l'Ukrainienne Marianna Panchenko. Felix Locher/Silvia Nater ont été la meilleure paire chez les seniors I.
Ces dernières années, le TSC Lucerne a également été l'un des plus grands collectionneurs de médailles chez les seniors. Chez les seniors II, Flavio Lodigiani et Patricia Patt étaient une nouvelle fois incontournables. Derrière eux, Sudholt/Sudholt (DUZ) et Peter/Zürcher ont pris les places d'honneur, exactement comme l'année dernière.

Reprise chez les étudiants
Un nombre très important de participants a été observé chez les élèves. Dans la catégorie des débutants, 13 couples ont montré qu'après la pandémie, une nouvelle vie est apparue dans le domaine de la relève. Une reprise qui a également été favorisée par quelques couples de danseurs de passeport ukrainien. Finalement, Mihail Novikov/Polina Trehub (DUZ) se sont révélés être le meilleur couple d'enfants et ont remporté le titre d'élèves.
Le Dance Club New Horizon de Pfäffikon/SZ a été le cinquième club à remporter un titre. Chez les jeunes, Alessandro Faraco/Charleen Leimer se sont imposés pour la première fois.

Transfo Cup avec standard
Les championnats suisses de danse latine se sont déroulés dans le cadre de la traditionnelle Trafo Cup. Les nombreuses catégories standard qui ont ouvert la journée de compétition ont connu leur apogée avec la finale de la catégorie principale, où les actuels champions suisses Volodymyr Kasilov/Yulia Dreier (DUZ) se sont hissés au sommet.

Après deux ans d'interruption, mais pour la 16e fois déjà, les Happy Dancers de Baden ont invité les danseurs et les spectateurs à la Trafohalle, où les conditions étaient optimales. Le public a parfois transformé la salle de danse en maison de fous, les différents groupes de supporters se surpassant mutuellement avec leurs chants et leurs cris de guerre. Nous avons de nouveau de la vie dans la salle - c'est ainsi que l'on s'amuse !

Postes liés

Les mots du président

Chère famille de l'ASPTT, chers amis de la danse sportive Alors que nous pensions avoir surmonté le pire à la fin de l'année dernière, une nouvelle mauvaise nouvelle est venue nous secouer à la fin du mois de février : la guerre a éclaté.

Lire la suite "
fr_FR
S'abonner à notre newsletter

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir les mises à jour, les promotions et les avant-premières des produits à venir. Plus 20% de réduction sur votre prochaine commande.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue