European Championship Standard: Successful Swiss Couples

For the first time, both Swiss couples qualified directly - i.e. without a redance - for a second round at a European Championship. The Swiss champions Volodymyr Kasilov/Yulia Dreier narrowly missed the third round and finished in a very good 25th place. Davide Corrodi/Maja Kucharczyk placed just behind them in 29th place. The Lithuanian pair Evaldas Sodeika/Ieva Zukauskaite were able to defend their title in Bucharest.

After a two-year break due to the Corona, the European Standard Championships in Bucharest took place in one of the magnificent halls of the Romanian parliament building. The Swiss couples experienced a premiere, qualifying for a second round without a redance for the first time. Both couples were thus able to confirm their upward trend. Kasilov/Dreier achieved a very good 25th place, only a little further away were Corrodi/Kucharczyk in 29th place. The performance density at a European Championships is usually a bit higher than at a World Championships, since couples from "exotic" countries are missing in the preliminary round. The Swiss champions from DUZ only missed 3 marks for the round of 24.

Anyone who has been to the European Championships, World Championships or Grand Slams knows how to appreciate this performance. From the round of 24 onwards, you really only find very good couples on the floor. For both couples, it has now paid off to focus on international tournaments and international coaches for years. Both Swiss couples regularly get know-how in Italy and other big dance countries to train and compete in their competitive environment. This shapes and spurs them on - and brings success. This has also had an effect on the WDSF World Ranking; Corrodi/Kucharczyk are in 44th place after the European Championships, Kasilov/Dreier in 81st.

In this historic and festive setting in the Romanian metropolis, the Lithuanians Sodeika/Zukauskaite secured their second European title. In the final, however, they had to give up the Tango to the Italian couple Francesco Galuppo/Debora Pacini, who were already convincing in the preliminary round with dynamism, emotion and a lot of joy in dancing. The later winners danced very reservedly in comparison, especially Sodeika lacked the well-known positive charisma. Already in the round of 24, they only achieved second place in the points classification. In the semifinals they were rated very close to the Italians, and also in the final the difference was only 0.8 points.

In this historic and festive setting in the Romanian metropolis, the Lithuanians Sodeika/Zukauskaite secured their second European title. In the final, however, they had to give up the Tango to the Italian couple Francesco Galuppo/Debora Pacini, who already convinced in the preliminary round with dynamics, emotions and a lot of joy in dancing. The later winners danced very reservedly in comparison, especially Sodeika lacked the well-known positive charisma. Already in the round of 24, they only achieved second place in the points classification. In the semifinals they were rated very close to the Italians, and also in the final the difference was only 0.8 points. So far, the reigning Lithuanian world champions have always won by at least 6 points. This will be an exciting duel in the future. The Estonian couple Madis Abel/Aleksandra Galkina also attacked from the beginning and danced dynamically. What they conjured up on the floor in the Tango thrilled in every round. Abel/Galkina were rewarded for their performance with bronze for the first time at an international championship, which also allowed them to benefit from the absence of the Russian and Belarusian couples.

European Cup Latin
At the same time, the European Cup Latin took place in Bucharest. David Buechel/Flavia Landolfi from the TDSC competed for Switzerland. Unfortunately, the likeable couple narrowly missed qualifying for the 2nd round in the Redance. Our" Alessia Gigli, who lives and trains in Bremen and competes for the German DanceSport Federation, was luckier. With Daniel Dingis she danced very convincingly to 3rd place.

Text/Pictures: Reini Egli

Related Post

Corrodi/Kucharczyk lead WDSF ranking

Davide Corrodi/Maja Kucharczyk provided another explosion at their last international start of the year; at the WDSF Open in Zagreb they already achieved the following in the ten dance within a few weeks

Read more "

Words of the President

Dear STSV family, dear friends of dance sport After we had thought at the end of last year that we had overcome the worst, we were startled with new bad news at the end of February: War

Read more "

SM Ten Dance - Victory of the Favourites

Davide Corrodi/Maja Kucharczyk won their already fifth Swiss ten-dance championship title in Geneva-Vernier. This year's semi-finalists from the Tanzsportclub Zug won all ten dances and fully lived up to their role as favourites.

Read more "
en_GB
Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue

CE standard : des couples suisses couronnés de succès

Pour la première fois, les deux couples suisses se sont qualifiés directement - donc sans redance - pour un deuxième tour lors d'un championnat d'Europe. Les champions suisses Volodymyr Kasilov/Yulia Dreier ont manqué de peu le troisième tour et ont obtenu une très bonne 25e place. Davide Corrodi/Maja Kucharczyk se sont placés juste derrière, à la 29e place. La paire lituanienne Evaldas Sodeika/Ieva Zukauskaite a pu défendre son titre à Bucarest.

Après une pause de deux ans due à la Corona, les championnats d'Europe de standard ont eu lieu à Bucarest dans l'une des magnifiques salles du bâtiment du Parlement roumain. Une première pour les couples suisses, qui se sont qualifiés pour la première fois sans redance pour un deuxième tour. Les deux couples ont ainsi pu confirmer leur tendance à la hausse. Kasilov/Dreier ont obtenu une très bonne 25e place, tandis que Corrodi/Kucharczyk se sont classés à peine plus loin, à la 29e place. La densité des performances lors d'un championnat d'Europe est généralement encore un peu plus élevée que lors d'un championnat du monde, car les couples de pays "exotiques" sont absents du tour préliminaire. Il ne manquait que 3 marks aux champions suisses du DUZ pour passer le tour des 24.

Ceux qui ont déjà participé à des championnats d'Europe, des championnats du monde ou des Grands Chelems savent apprécier cette performance. A partir du tour de 24, on ne trouve vraiment que de très bons couples sur la surface. Pour les deux couples, le fait de s'orienter depuis des années vers les tournois internationaux et les entraîneurs internationaux s'est avéré payant. Les deux couples suisses vont régulièrement chercher du savoir-faire en Italie et dans d'autres grands pays de danse pour s'entraîner et concourir dans leur environnement compétitif. Cela marque et stimule - et apporte le succès. Cela a également eu des répercussions sur le classement mondial de la WDSF : Corrodi/Kucharczyk se trouvent à la 44e place après les championnats d'Europe, Kasilov/Dreier à la 81e.

Dans ce décor historique et festif de la métropole roumaine, les Lituaniens Sodeika/Zukauskaite ont décroché leur deuxième titre de champions d'Europe. En finale, ils ont toutefois dû céder le tango au couple italien Francesco Galuppo/Debora Pacini, qui avait déjà convaincu par son dynamisme, ses émotions et sa joie de danser lors du tour préliminaire. En comparaison, les futurs vainqueurs ont dansé avec beaucoup de retenue, Sodeika en particulier n'avait pas le rayonnement positif qu'on lui connaît. Dès le tour des 24, ils n'ont obtenu que la deuxième place au classement par points. En demi-finale, ils ont été classés tout juste devant les Italiens, et en finale, la différence n'était que de 0,8 point.

Dans ce décor historique et festif de la métropole roumaine, les Lituaniens Sodeika/Zukauskaite ont décroché leur deuxième titre de champions d'Europe. En finale, ils ont toutefois dû céder le tango au couple italien Francesco Galuppo/Debora Pacini, qui avait déjà convaincu par son dynamisme, ses émotions et sa joie de danser lors du tour préliminaire. En comparaison, les futurs vainqueurs ont dansé avec beaucoup de retenue, Sodeika en particulier n'avait pas le rayonnement positif qu'on lui connaît. Dès le tour des 24, ils n'ont obtenu que la deuxième place au classement par points. En demi-finale, ils ont été classés juste devant les Italiens, et en finale, la différence n'était que de 0,8 point. Jusqu'à présent, les champions du monde lituaniens en titre ont toujours gagné avec au moins 6 points d'avance. Un duel passionnant s'annonce donc pour l'avenir. Le couple estonien Madis Abel/Aleksandra Galkina a lui aussi attaqué à fond dès le début et dansé de manière dynamique. Ce qu'ils ont réussi à faire sur la piste de tango a suscité l'enthousiasme à chaque tour. Abel/Galkina ont été récompensés par une médaille de bronze pour leur première performance lors d'un championnat international, ce qui leur a permis de profiter de l'absence des couples russes et biélorusses.

Coupe d'Europe latine
La Coupe d'Europe de latin a eu lieu en même temps à Bucarest. David Buechel/Flavia Landolfi du TDSC étaient au départ pour la Suisse. Malheureusement, le sympathique couple a manqué de très peu la qualification pour le 2e tour lors de la redance. Plus chanceuse, "notre" Alessia Gigli, qui vit et s'entraîne à Brême et qui participe pour la Fédération allemande de danse sportive. Avec Daniel Dingis, elle a dansé de manière très convaincante jusqu'à la 3e place.

texte/images : Reini Egli

Postes liés

Les mots du président

Chère famille de l'ASPTT, chers amis de la danse sportive Alors que nous pensions avoir surmonté le pire à la fin de l'année dernière, une nouvelle mauvaise nouvelle est venue nous secouer à la fin du mois de février : la guerre a éclaté.

Lire la suite "

CS Décennie de danse - Victoire des favoris

Davide Corrodi/Maja Kucharczyk ont remporté à Genève-Vernier leur cinquième titre de champion suisse de danse à dix. Les demi-finalistes des championnats du monde de cette année, du Tanzsportclub Zug, ont remporté les dix danses et ont pleinement assumé leur rôle de favoris.

Lire la suite "
fr_FR
S'abonner à notre newsletter

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir les mises à jour, les promotions et les avant-premières des produits à venir. Plus 20% de réduction sur votre prochaine commande.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue