Swiss Dance Award - the best combined

For the first time, the Swiss Dance Award brings together the best Swiss dancers from seven different disciplines in a single event. It is not the celebrity jury but the guests and fans in the hall who decide who should win the Pair and Group Award.

The live orchestra Dani Felber Souljet will play for the audience dance, the caterer will take care of the culinary well-being. The premiere will take place on Saturday, 28 January 2023 in Winterthur - advance booking has started.

Latin and Standard are two of the four disciplines that compete in the Pair Award. The STSV has nominated the best-ranked couples at the SM; Corrodi/Kucharczyk and Zimmermann/Hoffmeister will compete in Latin, Kasilov/Dreier and Büchel/Landolfi in Standard. In a semi-final they will first duel for a place in the final, where they will meet a Boogie-Woogie and a Rock'n'Roll couple each. "An absolutely new challenge for which we are preparing with two special choreos," says the new Latin champion Davide Corrodi happily. The best dance couples have to stay in their style, but are exempt from the usual regulations. The goal of all competitors must be to thrill the majority of the 1800 spectators in the free dance, which is limited to three minutes. 500 VIP guests directly on the dance floor and up to 1300 fans in the stands will vote via mobile phone.

Viktor Giacobbo on the jury
First, the three celebrity jurors are interviewed by presenter Miriam Rickli and give their opinions. Nicole Hansen (ORF/Dancing Stars) and Fabio Quattrocchi (SRF/Darf ich bitten) have already proven themselves as eloquent jurors. With the best-known Winterthur cabaret artist Viktor Giacobbo, a curious dance sport freshman joins the jury: "I used to tap dance as a child, but otherwise I don't know anything about it... I look with different eyes and simply want to be inspired."
Tap dance, together with hip hop and jazz dance, is one of the three disciplines competing for the Group Award. Dani Borak, the eleven-time world champion in tap dance, is one of the nominees. "I think it's great that so many dance sport disciplines are coming together on one day for the first time - it's going to be a great celebration for Swiss dance sport."

Tickets between 15 to 210 Swiss francs
Already in the first three days after the media conference, almost 200 tickets for the premiere of the Swiss Dance Award were sold. All the competitors know that with many fans behind them they can strengthen their starting position and are sure to get votes. The so-called fan tickets, which give access to the grandstand, are available for 15 francs. Those who want to experience the attractive shows at close quarters and also enjoy fine dining and dancing can buy a VIP ticket for between 120 and 210 francs.

Swiss bandleader, composer and trumpeter Dani Felber is also looking forward to this special event. After two years of pandemic, this event offers the opportunity to watch the best and then also dance yourself in beautiful evening dresses, he says. His eight-piece formation, the Dani Felber Souljet, will play for dancing well past midnight, when the award stars have cleared the floor.

The organiser is the IG Swiss Dance Award association. Dance sport photographer Reini Egli and event manager Martin Zinser, who is also on the STSV board, are implementing a long-standing idea with the Swiss Dance Award and have infected three other colleagues with the dance virus, including IG President Jürg Hoffmann. "We would have been ready two years ago, but the pandemic only delayed what is now finally allowed to start," Hofmann, who planned and built the WIN4 complex three years ago in a private initiative, is pleased to say, thus giving Winterthur a new sporting heart. "A lot of handball and floorball is played here," he continues, "but I always wanted to bring a special dance event to the AXA Arena." He has now achieved this - the premiere will take place in just under four months.

Countdown

Related Post

Corrodi/Kucharczyk lead WDSF ranking

Davide Corrodi/Maja Kucharczyk provided another explosion at their last international start of the year; at the WDSF Open in Zagreb they already achieved the following in the ten dance within a few weeks

Read more "

Words of the President

Dear STSV family, dear friends of dance sport After we had thought at the end of last year that we had overcome the worst, we were startled with new bad news at the end of February: War

Read more "
en_GB
Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue

Swiss Dance Award - le meilleur réuni

Le Swiss Dance Award réunit pour la première fois les meilleurs danseurs suisses de sept disciplines différentes en un seul événement. Ce ne sont pas les membres éminents du jury, mais les invités et les fans présents dans la salle qui décideront qui remportera le Pair et le Group Award.

L'orchestre live Dani Felber Souljet jouera pour faire danser le public et le traiteur se chargera de la restauration. La première aura lieu le samedi 28 janvier 2023 à Winterthur - la prévente est lancée.

Le latin et le standard sont deux des quatre disciplines qui s'affrontent lors du Pair Award. L'ASPTT a sélectionné les couples les mieux classés aux CS : Corrodi/Kucharczyk et Zimmermann/Hoffmeister en latin, Kasilov/Dreier et Büchel/Landolfi en standard. Ils se battent d'abord en duel dans une demi-finale pour accéder à la finale, où ils rencontrent un couple de boogie-woogie et un couple de rock'n'roll. "Un défi absolument nouveau auquel nous nous préparons avec deux chorégraphies spéciales", se réjouit le nouveau champion latin Davide Corrodi. Les meilleurs couples de danseurs doivent rester dans leur style, mais sont exemptés des règles habituelles. L'objectif de tous les participants doit être d'enthousiasmer la majorité des 1800 spectateurs lors du programme libre limité à trois minutes. 500 invités VIP directement sur la piste de danse et jusqu'à 1300 fans dans les tribunes voteront via leur téléphone portable.

Viktor Giacobbo dans le jury
Tout d'abord, les trois éminents jurés sont interrogés par la présentatrice Miriam Rickli et donnent leur avis. Nicole Hansen (ORF/Dancing Stars) et Fabio Quattrocchi (SRF/Darf ich bitte) ont déjà fait leurs preuves en tant que jurés éloquents. Avec le plus connu des cabaretiers de Winterthur, Viktor Giacobbo, c'est un curieux débutant en danse qui rejoint le jury : "J'ai fait de la tap dance quand j'étais petit, mais sinon je ne m'y connais pas du tout... je regarde avec un autre œil et je veux simplement me laisser inspirer".
La tap dance fait partie, avec le hip hop et le jazz dance, des trois disciplines en lice pour le Group Award. Dani Borak, onze fois champion du monde de tap dance, est l'un des nominés. "Je trouve formidable que pour la première fois, autant de disciplines de danse sportive soient réunies en une seule journée - ce sera une grande fête pour la danse sportive suisse".

Billets entre 15 et 210 francs
Dans les trois jours qui ont suivi la conférence de presse, près de 200 billets ont déjà été vendus pour la première du Swiss Dance Award. Tous les participants savent qu'avec de nombreux fans derrière eux, ils peuvent renforcer leur position de départ et s'assurer des votes. Les billets pour les fans, qui donnent accès à la tribune, sont en vente au prix de 15 francs. Ceux qui souhaitent assister de près à ces spectacles attrayants, mais aussi dîner et danser, peuvent acheter un billet VIP entre 120 et 210 francs.

Le chef d'orchestre, compositeur et trompettiste suisse Dani Felber se réjouit également de cet événement spécial. Après deux ans de pandémie, cet événement offre la possibilité de voir les meilleurs et de danser soi-même dans de belles robes de soirée, dit-il. Sa formation de huit musiciens, le Dani Felber Souljet, jouera bien au-delà de minuit, lorsque les stars des Awards auront libéré la piste de danse.

L'association IG Swiss Dance Award est responsable de l'organisation. Le photographe de danse Reini Egli et le manager d'événements Martin Zinser, également membre du comité de l'ASDS, concrétisent avec le Swiss Dance Award une idée de longue date et ont transmis le virus de la danse à trois autres collègues, dont le président de la CI Jürg Hoffmann. "Nous aurions été prêts il y a deux ans déjà, mais la pandémie n'a fait que retarder ce qui peut enfin démarrer", se réjouit Hofmann, qui a planifié et construit le complexe WIN4 il y a trois ans sur une initiative privée et a ainsi donné à Winterthur un nouveau cœur sportif. "On joue beaucoup au handball et au unihockey ici", explique-t-il, "mais j'ai toujours voulu faire venir un événement spécial de danse à l'AXA Arena". C'est désormais chose faite : la première aura lieu dans quatre mois à peine.

Compte à rebours

Postes liés

Les mots du président

Chère famille de l'ASPTT, chers amis de la danse sportive Alors que nous pensions avoir surmonté le pire à la fin de l'année dernière, une nouvelle mauvaise nouvelle est venue nous secouer à la fin du mois de février : la guerre a éclaté.

Lire la suite "
fr_FR
S'abonner à notre newsletter

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir les mises à jour, les promotions et les avant-premières des produits à venir. Plus 20% de réduction sur votre prochaine commande.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue