Y+S

Sports Promotion Programme

Youth + Sport

Dance is one of the 75 sports supported and promoted by Y+S (10-20 year olds) and children's sports (5-10 year olds). This includes all couple dances except rock'n'roll (acrobatics). The Y+S courses offered by the association, club or dance school are arranged by the Y+S leader. He/she is supported administratively by a Y+S coach.

The future Y+S leaders acquire the know-how for this demanding activity in the basic leader course. The aim of the one-week leader course is to teach the leaders the basics of how to plan and conduct youth-oriented lessons in a targeted, interesting and varied way. After this basic training, numerous further training modules are available to the Y+S leaders.

Youth and Sport "Dance Sport
Information

Are you interested?
Contact us!

Responsible for training: Nadia Wullschleger

Association coach:
Anita Frame-Bigler

Nadia Wullschleger - our training officer

Nadia Wullschleger convinces with her large backpack of experience in children's and youth sports. In addition to being a couples dance teacher with a federal certificate, she is also a swissdance certified children's dance teacher. At the Dancers dance school in Wallisellen, she teaches five children's groups aged 5 to 20 as a J+S children's sports and youth sports expert every week and takes on the task of J+S coach for the dance school.

Since childhood, Nadia has loved music and movement. She played the piano and saxophone and trained in floor acrobatics, with which she performed on various stages and in circus tents at home and abroad. When she attended a dance class for the first time at the age of 20, she was so enthusiastic that she soon assisted several dance teachers. Nadia Wullschleger's main job is as a secondary school teacher and she is also a practical teacher.

Training Manager

Leader Recognition for Dance Coaches and Dance Sport Coaches

You can obtain the Y+S leader recognition for dance sport for dance teachers swiss dance and dance sport coaches TTVS by attending the module "Introduction to Y+S for dance teachers" (2 days).

Y+S offers you financial support for all your registered youth activities.

Leader training dance sport

As a J+S leader, you (active or former competitive dancer or passionate hobby dancer) have the opportunity to inspire young beginners in your club to take up dancing in courses that are financially supported by Youth and Sport.

Dance sport needs young people. It's great if you contribute to this. You can do this as a J+S leader in dance sport. We need committed leaders so that our sport does not wither away!

Jugend+Sport (Y+S) is a large organisation of the Federal Office of Sport (FOSPO) based at the Swiss Federal Institute of Sport (EHSM) in Magglingen above Biel.

The EHSM is well equipped with well-equipped classrooms, extensive sports facilities, media library and a comfortable hotel. The location is beautifully situated above Lake Biel and very easy to reach by public transport.

Aims and principles of Y+S
  • Y+S aims to promote youth sports (10 to 20 year olds) and children's sports (5 to 10 year olds) in the club and supports numerous sports, including dance sports
  • The club's youth sports programme is supported by the Y+S leaders and the Y+S coach. The leaders organise the group lessons, while the coach acts as an administrative and supportive link between the club/leader and the Y+S office.
  • The future Y+S leaders get their know-how for the demanding job of training young people in the leader course. The aim of the leader course is to teach the basics of planning and carrying out youth-oriented lessons in an interesting and varied way. After the leader course, the leader can choose from a wide range of further training modules.
Leadership course
  • As a numerically small sport, dance sport runs only one leader course per year
  • You will experience intensive and interesting days, and in this relatively short time you will be able to pack in many new experiences and knowledge.
Theme programme
  • Aims, structures and services of Y+S
  • Head function and requirement profile
  • Developmental stages of children and young people and basic learning principles
  • Organisational forms of teaching
  • Learning levels, objectives and methods
  • Lesson and season planning
  • Different game forms and variations Latin/Standard
  • Analysis of the rhythmic and melodic structure of the music
  • Planning and evaluation of lessons, courses and camps
Admission requirements
  • Age: from 18 years (calendar year)
  • Nationality: CH, FL and foreigners with settlement or residence permit
  • Knowledge: Knowledge of the sport from own experience
  • Activity: Willingness to work as a leader on a regular basis
  • Recommendation: By the Y+S coach of the club or association.
Registration details
  • Residential address
  • Telephone and mobile number
  • Mail address
  • AHV number
  • Date of birth
Y+S 2021 - new experts and leaders

Alexander Trösch, Violetta Morgenshtern, Michaela Kvent, Sheyla Gomez and Angela Bicker successfully completed the Youth+Sport Leader Course "Standard Dance/Latin" - as it is officially called - run by Nadia Wullschleger in Magglingen in summer 2021.

Davide Corrodi, Maja Kucharczyk and Birgit Liedtke were trained as new Y+S experts by Jasmin Corrodi.

en_GB

Follow us on social networks

Dance, party and have fun -
the first STSV Dance Night on Saturday,
17 September in Ittigen

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue

J+S

Sportförderungsprogramm

Jugend + Sport

Zu den 75 Sportarten, die J+S (10-20 jährige) und Kindersport (5-10 jährige) unterstützt und fördert gehört auch der Tanzsport. Dieser umfasst alle Paartänze ausser Rock’n’Roll (Akrobatik). Das J+S-Kursangebot des Vereins, Clubs oder der Tanzschule wird durch den J+S-Leiter vermittelt. Dieser wird von einem J+S-Coach administrativ unterstützt.

Das Knowhow für die anspruchsvolle Tätigkeit holen sich die zukünftigen J+S Leiter im Leitergrundkurs. Ziel des einwöchigen Leiterkurses ist es, den LeiterInnen die Grundlagen zu vermitteln, wie man einen jugendorientierten Unterricht zielgerichtet, interessant und abwechslungsreich planen und durchführen kann. Nach dieser Grundausbildung stehen den J+S-Leitern zahlreiche Weiterbildungsmodule zur Verfügung.

Jugend und Sport "Tanzsport"
Informationen

Bist Du interessiert?
Kontaktiere uns!

Ausbildungsverantwortliche: Nadia Wullschleger

Verbandscoach:
Anita Rahmen-Bigler

Nadia Wullschleger – unsere Ausbildungsverantwortliche

Nadia Wullschleger überzeugt mit ihrem grossen Erfahrungsrucksack im Kinder- und Jugendsport. Neben Paartanzlehrerin mit Eidgenössischem Fachausweis ist sie unter anderem auch diplomierte Kindertanzlehrerin swissdance. In der Tanzschule Dancers in Wallisellen unterrichtet sie als J+S-Kindersport- und Jugendsport-Expertin wöchentlich fünf Kindergruppen im Alter von 5 bis 20 Jahren und übernimmt die Aufgabe des J+S-Coachs für die Tanzschule.

Seit ihrer Kindheit liebt Nadia Musik und Bewegung. Sie spielte Klavier und Saxophon und trainierte Bodenakrobatik, mit der sie im In- und Ausland auf verschiedenen Bühnen und in Zirkuszelten auftrat. Als sie mit 20 Jahren zum ersten Mal einen Tanzkurs besuchte, war sie so begeistert, dass sie schon bald mehreren Tanzlehrern assistierte. Hauptberuflich arbeitet Nadia Wullschleger als Sekundarlehrerin und ist auch Praxislehrperson.

Leiter Ausbildung

Leiteranerkennung für Tanztrainer und Tanzsporttrainer

Die J+S-Leiteranerkennung Tanzsport für Tanzlehrer swiss dance und Tanzsporttrainer TTVS kannst du durch den Besuch des Moduls «Einführung in J+S für TanzlehrerInnen» (2 Tage) erwerben.

J+S bietet dir eine Finanzielle Unterstützung für all deine angemeldeten Jugendangebote.

Leiterausbildung Tanzsport

Als J+S-Leiter hast Du (aktiver oder ehemaliger Turniertänzer bzw. passionierter Hobbytänzer) in Deinem Verein die Möglichkeit, jugendliche Einsteiger in Kursen, die von Jugend und Sport finanziell unterstützt werden, für den Tanzsport zu begeistern.

Der Tanzsport braucht den Nachwuchs. Es ist super, wenn auch Du dazu beiträgst. Das kannst Du als J+S Leiter im Tanzsport. Damit unsere Sportart nicht verkümmert, brauchen wir engagierte Leiter!

Jugend+Sport (J+S) ist eine grosse Organisation des Bundesamtes für Sport (BASPO) mit Sitz an der Eidgenössischen Hochschule für Sport (EHSM) in Magglingen oberhalb Biel.

Die EHSM ist bestens ausgestattet mit gut eingerichteten Schulungsräumen, umfangreichen Sportanlagen, Mediathek und einem komfortablen Hotel. Der Ort ist wunderschön über dem Bielersee gelegen und mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sehr gut erreichbar.

Ziele und Grundsätze von J+S
  • J+S will den Jugendsport (10 bis 20 jährige) und Kindersport (5 bis 10 jährige) im Verein fördern und unterstützt dabei zahlreiche Sportarten, darunter auch den Tanzsport
  • Das Jugendsportangebot des Vereins wird durch die J+S-LeiterInnen und den J+S-Coach getragen. Die LeiterInnen gestalten den Gruppenunterricht, während der Coach administrativ und betreuend als Bindeglied zwischen Verein/LeiterIn und J+S-Amt wirkt
  • Ihr Know-how für die anspruchsvolle Tätigkeit der Nachwuchsschulung holen sich die zukünftigen J+S- Leiter im Leiterkurs. Ziel des Leiterkurses ist, die Grundlagen zu vermitteln, einen jugendorientierten Unterricht interessant und abwechslungsreich planen und durchführen zu können. Nach dem Leiterkurs steht dem Leiter eine grosse Auswahl von Weiterbildungsmodulen offen.
Leiterkurs
  • Als zahlenmässig kleine Sportart führt der Tanzsport jährlich nur einen Leiterkurs durch
  • Du wirst intensive und interessante Tage erleben, und in dieser relativ kurzen Zeit viele neue Erfahrungen und Wissen einpacken können.
Themen-Programm
  • Ziele, Strukturen und Leistungen von J+S
  • Leiterfunktion und Anforderungsprofil
  • Entwicklungsstufen der Kinder und Jugendlichen und grundlegende Lernprinzipien
  • Organisationsformen des Unterrichts
  • Lernstufen, -ziele und -methoden
  • Lektions- und Saisonplanung
  • Verschiedene Spielformen und Variationen Latein/Standard
  • Analyse der rhythmischen und melodischen Struktur der Musik
  • Planung und Auswertung von Lektionen, Kursen und Lagern
Zulassungsbedingungen
  • Alter: ab 18 Jahre (Kalenderjahr)
  • Nationalität: CH, FL und Ausländer mit Niederlassungs- oder Aufenthaltsbewilligung
  • Kenntnisse: Kenntnisse der Sportart aus eigener Erfahrung
  • Tätigkeit: Bereitschaft zu regelmässiger Leitertätigkeit
  • Empfehlung: Durch J+S-Coach des Vereins oder Verbandes.
Angaben zur Anmeldung
  • Wohnadresse
  • Telefon- und Mobilnummer
  • Mailadresse
  • AHV-Nummer
  • Geburtsdatum
J+S 2021 – neue Expert:innen und Leiter:innen

Alexander Trösch, Violetta Morgenshtern, Michaela Kvent, Sheyla Gomez und Angela Bicker schlossen im Sommer 2021 in Magglingen den von Nadia Wullschleger durchgeführten Jugend+Sport-Leiterkurs «Standardtanz/Latein» – wie er offiziell genannt wird – erfolgreich ab.

Davide Corrodi, Maja Kucharczyk und Birgit Liedtke liessen sich von Jasmin Corrodi zu neuen J+S-Expert:innen ausbilden.

de_DE

Folgen Sie uns auf den Soziale Netzwerken

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue