Quiet STSV Delegates Meeting in Olten

The ordinary STSV delegates' meeting on 15 May in the Bahnhofbuffet Olten went quietly and according to plan. 10 of the 15 member clubs were present and combined over 80% of the possible voting power of the association.

Although not all of the projects envisaged for 2021 could be tackled and implemented in equal measure, the delegates present repeatedly acknowledged the commitment of the voluntary board under the leadership of President Walter Vogt, which he was pleased to note. All Annual reports and the annual accounts for 2021 were thanked with applause and the five-member board was then unanimously discharged.

At the regularly held President's Conferences, the opinion of the members could be collected several times during the year and their ideas and concerns could be addressed at an early stage. The STSV leadership team also always derived the new projects and budgets for 2022 from Vision 2030, which was developed together with the grassroots, the STSV mission statement, the guiding principles and the three pillars of athletes, member clubs and dance sport. This was the basis for the new strategic projects that were included in the 2022 annual programme.

In the discussion, the members were particularly interested in the new Support model for clubs that would like to host a Swiss championship. For 2022, two of the three organisers of Swiss championships have been decided. At 20 August The SM Standard will take place in Kirchberg/BE, on 10 December the SM Ten Dance will take place in Geneva/GE. For the SM Latin 2022 as well as all three Swiss Championships in 2023, the STSV is looking for interested organisers who would like to benefit from the aforementioned support package and work closely with the STSV.

The clubs unanimously welcome this federation support. However, many still have great respect for bringing together enough staff to carry out the event. "We will only make progress in the next few years if we stand together even more and help each other," Vogt is convinced. The trend in membership figures shows that the problem in 2022 will not be the active members, but the sharp decline in the number of passive members. Together with Swiss Olympic, the Executive Board wants to create opportunities to promote voluntary work.

The annual programme and the budget for 2022 were approved by the delegates without any dissenting votes. However, they also noted that the Board needs more volunteer supporters to help out. The six-member mediateam, which has been functioning for over a year, can become a kind of role model for other specialist teams that make a valuable contribution to the identity of the association. For example, Oliver Baumann is looking for interested persons for the area of competitive and mass sports who can cover certain projects. If this succeeds, strategic work can be carried out more quickly in this important department.

The Assembly of Delegates was characterised by transparent information, constructive discussions, a healthy spirit and a tangible will to move Swiss dance sport forward.

Related Post

Dress code 2022

The dress code applies to all WDSF tournaments and also applies to the tournament regulations of the WDSF member states.

Read more "
en_GB

Follow us on social networks

Dance, party and have fun -
the first STSV Dance Night on Saturday,
17 September in Ittigen

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue

Ruhige STSV-Delegiertenversammlung in Olten

Die ordentliche STSV-Delegiertenversammlung vom 15. Mai im Bahnhofbuffet Olten lief ruhig und plangemäss ab. 10 der 15 Mitgliederclubs waren anwesend und vereinten über 80% der möglichen Stimmenkraft des Verbandes.

Obwohl die im 2021 anvisierten Projekte nicht alle gleichermassen angepackt und umgesetzt werden konnten, haben die anwesenden Delegierten die Leistungsbereitschaft des ehrenamtlich arbeitenden Vorstandes unter der Leitung von Präsidenten Walter Vogt mehrfach gewürdigt, was dieser erfreut zur Kenntnis nahm. Sämtliche Jahresberichte sowie die Jahresrechnung 2021 wurden mit Applaus verdankt und dem fünfköpfigen Vorstand anschliessend einstimmig Décharge erteilt.

Bei den regelmässig stattfindenden Präsidentenkonferenzen konnte die Meinung der Mitglieder unterjährig mehrfach abgeholt und auf deren Ideen und Anliegen frühzeitig eingegangen werden. Das STSV-Führungsteam leitete auch die neuen Projekte und Budgets 2022 stets von der gemeinsam mit der Basis erarbeiteten Vision 2030, dem STSV-Leitbild, den Leitsätzen und den drei Säulen Athleten, Mitgliederclubs und Tanzsport ab. Daraus entstanden die neuen strategischen Projekte, die ins Jahresprogramm 2022 einflossen.

In der Diskussion interessierten sich die Mitglieder insbesondere für das neue Supportmodell für Clubs, die eine Schweizer Meisterschaft ausrichten möchten. Für 2022 stehen zwei der drei Ausrichter von Schweizer Meisterschaften fest. Am 20. August findet in Kirchberg/BE die SM Standard, am 10. Dezember in Genf/GE die SM Zehntanz statt. Für die SM Latein 2022 sowie alle drei Schweizer Meisterschaften im 2023 sucht der STSV interessierte Veranstalter, die vom genannten Supportpaket profitieren und mit dem STSV eng zusammenarbeiten möchten.

Die Clubs begrüssen diese Verbandsunterstützung einhellig. Viele haben aber weiterhin grossen Respekt davor, genügend Personal für eine Durchführung zusammenzubringen. „Wir kommen in den nächsten Jahren nur vorwärts, wenn wir noch mehr zusammenstehen und uns gegenseitig helfen“, ist Vogt überzeugt. Die Tendenz der Mitgliederzahlen zeigt auf, dass 2022 nicht die Aktiven das Problem sind, sondern die stark rückläufigen Zahlen bei den Passiven zu denken gibt. Der Vorstand will hier – zusammen mit Swiss Olympic – Angebote schaffen, dass ehrenamtliche Arbeit gefördert wird.

Das Jahresprogramm und das Budget 2022 wurde von den Delegierten ohne Gegenstimme verabschiedet. Sie nahmen aber auch zur Kenntnis, dass der Vorstand weitere freiwillige Unterstützer benötigt, die mithelfen. Das seit über einem Jahr funktionierende, sechsköpfige Mediateam kann eine Art Vorbild für andere Fachteams werden, die einen wertvollen Beitrag zur Identität des Verbandes leisten. So sucht beispielsweise Oliver Baumann für den Bereich Leistungs- und Breitensport interessierte Personen, die gewisse Projekte abdecken können. Gelingt dies, so kann in diesem wichtigen Ressort schneller strategisch weitergearbeitet werden.

Die Delegiertenversammlung war geprägt von transparenter Information, konstruktiven Diskussionen, einem gesunden Geist und dem spürbaren Willen, den Schweizer Tanzsport vorwärtszubringen.

Related Post

Kleiderordnung 2022

Die Bekleidungsvorschriften kommen bei allen WDSF-Turnieren zur Anwendung und gelten auch für die Turnierordnungen der WDSF-Mitgliedsstaaten.

Weiterlesen »
de_DE

Folgen Sie uns auf den Soziale Netzwerken

Tanzen, feiern und Spass haben –
die erste STSV Dance Night vom Samstag,
den 17. September in Ittigen

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue