Teen Dance Club

TDC

Teen Dance Club Frauenfeld

The TDC Frauenfeld was founded by Carmen Huber in 2006. Since then, numerous children and young people have become acquainted with dancing in a playful way and have later found their way into competitive dancing. In recent years, the TDC has established itself as a successful dance club within the STSV.

Teen-Dance-Club-weiss

President

Martin Zinser

Address

Teen Dance Club Frauenfeld
Im Holderacker 5
8552 Felben-Wellhausen

Information:

The club from Eastern Switzerland organises the Thurgau Dancing Championships every year, and also established itself as the organiser of the 2016 Swiss Championships and various WDSF World Ranking Tournaments. In 2018, the premiere of the SWISS OPEN took place.

Although the club is still very young, several dance couples of the TDC have won various medals at the SM in recent years. In the main category Latin, the siblings Pitt and Tiara Wibawa belong to the absolute top. They won silver in both 2017 and 2018. Tilo Wiese and Jale Zinser, who have already won more than ten SM titles in the pupils' and juniors' categories, have been shining for years. In their wake are Arjan Teurer and Aroa Martin, who have won several SM gold medals in the pupils' category.

The TDC can rely on several coaches who bring its dance couples further in terms of quality. Yulia Dreier, David Büchel and Lisa Bachmann are among our coaches.

Training opportunities:

Workshos for fun dance couples

Our up-and-coming coach Jale Zinser is 17 years old and goes to the 3rd grade of the Frauenfeld Cantonal School. She started dancing at TDC when she was 8 years old and, together with her dance partner Tilo Wiese, left her mark early on in Swiss dance sport. The young TDC dance couple from Felben-Wellhausen won a total of 12 Swiss championship titles in Latin, standard and ten-dance competitions and took part in 7 Junior World Championships. They ended their joint active career at the end of 2019.

en_GB

Follow us on social networks

Dance, party and have fun -
the first STSV Dance Night on Saturday,
17 September in Ittigen

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue

Teen Dance Club

TDC

Teen Dance Club Frauenfeld

Der TDC Frauenfeld wurde 2006 von Carmen Huber gegründet. Seither haben zahlreiche Kinder und Jugendliche das Tanzen spielerisch kennengelernt und haben später den Weg in den Turniertanzsport gefunden. Der TDC hat sich in den letzten Jahren zu einem erfolgreichen Tanzsportklub innerhalb des STSV etabliert.

Teen-Dance-Club-weiss

Präsident

Martin Zinser

Adresse

Teen Dance Club Frauenfeld
Im Holderacker 5
8552 Felben-Wellhausen

Informationen:

Der Ostschweizer Verein organisiert alljährlich die Thurgauer Tanzsportmeisterschaften, zudem etablierte er sich auch als Veranstalter der Schweizer Meisterschaften 2016 und von diversen WDSF-Weltranglistenturnieren. 2018 fand die Premiere der SWISS OPEN statt.

Obwohl der Verein noch sehr jung ist, haben mehrere Tanzpaare des TDC in den letzten Jahren diverse Medaillen an der SM gewonnen. In der Hauptkategorie Latein gehören die Geschwister Pitt und Tiara Wibawa zur absoluten Spitze. 2017 und 2018 gewannen sie je Silber. Nachwuchs-Kategorien brillieren seit Jahren Tilo Wiese und Jale Zinser, die bei den Schülern und Junioren schon mehr als zehn SM-Titel gewinnen konnten. In deren Sog bewegen sich Arjan Teurer und Aroa Martin, die bei den Schülern mehrere SM-Goldmedaillen gewinnen konnten.

Der TDC darf auf mehrere Trainer vertrauen, die seine Tanzpaare qualitativ weiterbringen. Unter anderem gehören Yulia Dreier, David Büchel und Lisa Bachmann zu unseren Coaches.

Trainingsmöglichkeiten:

Workshos für Plausch-Tanzpaare

Unsere Nachwuchs-Trainerin Jale Zinser ist 17jährig, geht in die 3. Klasse der Frauenfelder Kantonsschule. Sie hat als 8jährige beim TDC mit Tanzen begonnen und gemeinsam mit ihrem Tanzpartner Tilo Wiese im Schweizer Tanzsport schon früh ihre Spuren hinterlassen. Das junge TDC-Tanzpaar aus Felben-Wellhausen gewann in Latein-, Standard- und Zehntanz-Konkurrenzen insgesamt 12 Schweizer Meistertitel und nahm an 7 Junioren-Weltmeisterschaften teil. Ihre gemeinsame aktive Karriere haben sie Ende 2019 beendet.

de_DE

Folgen Sie uns auf den Soziale Netzwerken

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue