Tournament Dance Club Zurich

TTZ

Tournament Dance Club Zurich

The TTZ is not only one of the oldest and largest dance clubs in Switzerland, but is also one of the most committed clubs. For example, we participate in the Kantonal Tanzsportverband Zürich (KTSV) and the Turniertanzsport Verband Stadt Zürich (TTVSZ). We are also active at the supra-regional level. The TTZ is, of course, a member of the Swiss Dance Sport Association (STSV), which is also responsible for the organisation of the championships and the regulations, among other things.

Turnier-Tanzsportklub-Zuerich-weiss

President

Oliver Baumann

Contact

Homepage: www.ttz.ch

Contact: info@ttz.ch

Phone: +41 44 830 10 33

Address

Tournament Dance Club Zurich
Gewerbehallenstrasse 2
8304 Wallisellen

Information:

Originally founded as "Tanzzirkel" in 1954, the Turnier-Tanzsportklub Zürich (TTZ) is today one of the oldest, most traditional and largest clubs of its kind in the whole of Switzerland. We currently have about 200 members and 50 ballroom dancers. We do not only concentrate on competitions and performances, but offer a secure support in a pleasant atmosphere to all those who want to dance in pairs and competitions. In addition to the general club culture, we also promote:

  • The training of ballroom dancers and ballroom dancers
  • The education of youth
  • Guest trainer offers
  • The organisation of courses and training camps
  • The organisation of dance tournaments
  • The participation of our dancers in national and international championships

 

Dancing with passion

It is always a pleasure for us to welcome new young members to our dance club. The new generation is warmly and lovingly welcomed by us and integrated into our more than half a century of tradition. The older members take care of the dance training. Here they learn from scratch how to dance standard dances, Latin American dances, but also modern ballroom dances.

Training in dance sport can begin at an early age. In cooperation with the Dancers dance school, a youth development concept has been developed that enables as many interested children as possible to enter this hobby. The membership fee is very moderate for young people up to the age of 18. Pupils and juniors do not have to pay any licence fees. The training fees are also waived.

Our coaches are real professionals and passionate trainers who started dancing at an early age. Renato Minnig, 10-time Swiss Champion and European Champion 2016 in Equality Dance Latin, is part of our team, as are the European and Vice World Champions in Show Dance Sven and Nina Ninnemann. Both have specialised in Latin American dances and teach their students the basics with all the fire of Paso Doble, Samba, Cha-Cha-Cha & Co.

You can practise and learn in group lessons and in private lessons. The latter are especially recommended for those who want to be among the world's best dancers in the long run. Here, the trainers can better concentrate on individual aspects and possibilities for improvement. A special form of practice at the TTZ are the workshops and dance trips. These take the participating members to exciting destinations and perhaps also open up some new perspectives on the dance sport itself.

Training opportunities:

The training hall is available to all TTZ members or non-members for training.
The training area is 210 m2. In the entrance area, users have access to storage boxes, 3 bistro tables, 2 sofas, a kitchen corner and a small fitness corner. The cloakroom with WC and shower is located in the adjacent room. The installed music system can be used for training sessions.

Group training offers:

Friday

  • Standard Technique 19:10-20:40


Saturday

  • Pupils/Juniors Tournament Couples 10:00-11:30 a.m.

Sunday

  • Standard Sunday Practise 11:30-13:00
  • Latin 13:30-15:00
en_GB

Follow us on social networks

Marketplace

Together with our media partner Swiss Sport TV, we are offering an uncommented live stream with all decisions and award ceremonies from the Trafo Cup in Baden. So if you can't be there,
is nevertheless there live.

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue

Turnier-Tanzsportklub Zürich

TTZ

Turnier-Tanzsportklub Zürich

Der TTZ ist nicht nur einer der ältesten und grössten Tanzklubs in der Schweiz, sondern gehört auch zu den besonders engagierten Vereinen. So beteiligen wir uns beim Kantonalen Tanzsportverband Zürich (KTSV) und beim Turniertanzsport Verband Stadt Zürich (TTVSZ). Auch auf der überregionalen Ebene sind wir aktiv. Der TTZ gehört selbstverständlich zum Schweizer Tanzsport Verband (STSV), der u. a. auch für die Organisation der Meisterschaften und die Regularien zuständig ist.

Turnier-Tanzsportklub-Zuerich-weiss

Präsident

Oliver Baumann

Kontakt

Homepage: www.ttz.ch

Kontakt: info@ttz.ch

Telefon: +41 44 830 10 33

Adresse

Turnier- Tanzsportklub Zürich
Gewerbehallenstrasse 2
8304 Wallisellen

Informationen:

Ursprünglich als „Tanzzirkel“ 1954 gegründet, ist der Turnier-Tanzsportklub Zürich (TTZ) heute einer der ältesten, traditionsreichsten und grössten Vereine dieser Art in der gesamten Schweiz. Zu uns gehören derzeit etwa 200 Mitglieder und 50 Turniertänzer -innen. Dabei konzentrieren wir uns längst nicht nur auf Wettbewerbe und Auftritte, sondern bieten allen, die Lust auf Paar- und Turniertanz haben, einen sicheren Rückhalt in einer angenehmen Atmosphäre. Wir fördern neben der generellen Vereinskultur auch:

  • Die Ausbildung von Turniertänzern und Turniertänzerinnen
  • Die Ausbildung der Jugend
  • Gasttrainer-Angebote
  • Die Durchführung von Lehrgängen und Trainingslagern
  • Die Organisation von Tanzturnieren
  • Die Teilnahme unserer Tänzer und Tänzerinnen an nationalen und internationalen Meisterschaften

 

Tanzen mit Leidenschaft

Es ist uns stets eine Freude, neue junge Mitglieder in unserem Verein für Tanzsport begrüssen zu können. Der Nachwuchs wird herzlich und liebevoll von uns aufgenommen und in unsere mehr als ein halbes Jahrhundert währende Tradition eingebunden. Die älteren Mitglieder nehmen dabei die Trainings im Tanzsport vor. Hier lernt man von der Pike auf wie sich Standardtänze, lateinamerikanische Tänze, aber auch moderne Turniertänze sicher auf das Parkett bringen lassen.

Angefangen werden kann die Ausbildung im Tanzsport bereits im frühsten Kindesalter. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Dancers Tanzschule wurde ein Jugendförderungskonzept entwickelt, das möglichst jedem interessierten Kind den Einstieg in dieses Hobby ermöglicht. Der Mitgliederbeitrag ist bei Jugendlichen bis zu einem Alter von 18 Jahren sehr moderat. Schüler und Junioren müssen dabei auch keine Lizenzkosten entrichten. Die Trainingspauschalen entfallen ebenfalls.

Unsere Trainer sind echte Profis und leidenschaftliche Trainer, die schon in frühester Kindheit damit angefangen haben zu tanzen. So gehören u. a. Renato Minnig als 10-facher Schweizermeister und Europameister 2016 im Equality Dance Latein ebenso zu unserem Team wie die Europa- und Vize-Weltmeister im Show-Dance Sven und Nina Ninnemann. Beide haben sich auf die lateinamerikanischen Tänze spezialisiert und bringen ihren Schülern die Grundlagen mit dem ganzen Feuer von Paso Doble, Samba, Cha-Cha-Cha & Co. bei.

Geübt und gelernt wird dabei im Gruppen-Unterricht und in Privatstunden. Letztere sind vor allem denjenigen zu empfehlen, die auf Dauer bei Turnieren an der Weltspitze mittanzen möchten. Hier können sich die Trainer besser auf einzelne Aspekte und individuelle Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten konzentrieren. Eine besondere Form des Übens im TTZ sind die Workshops und Tanzreisen. Diese führen die teilnehmenden Mitglieder zu spannenden Destinationen und eröffnen vielleicht auch einige neue Perspektiven auf den Tanzsport an sich.

Trainingsmöglichkeiten:

Der Trainingssaal steht allen TTZ-Mitgliedern oder auch Nichtmitgliedern für das Training zu Verfügung.
Die Trainingsfläche ist 210 m2 gross. Im Eingangsbereich stehen den Nutzern Aufbewahrungsboxen, 3 Bistrotische, 2 Sofas, eine Küchenecke und eine kleine Fitnessecke zur Verfügung. Im Nebenraum befindet sich die Garderobe mit WC und Dusche. Die installierte Musikanlage kann für Trainings genutzt werden.

Gruppen-Trainings Angebote:

Freitag

  • Standard Technik 19:10-20:40 Uhr


Samstag

  • Schüler/Junioren Turnierpaare 10:00-11:30 Uhr

Sonntag

  • Standard Sunday Practise 11:30-13:00 Uhr
  • Latein 13:30-15:00 Uhr
de_DE

Folgen Sie uns auf den Soziale Netzwerken

Marktplatz

Mit unserem Medienpartner Swiss Sport TV bieten wir einen unkommentierten Live-Stream an, mit sämtliche Entscheidungen und Siegerehrungen vom Trafo Cup in Baden. Wer also nicht vor Ort sein kann,
ist gleichwohl live dabei.

Tage
Stunden
Minuten
Sekunden
Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue