Swiss Dance Award - the best combined

For the first time, the Swiss Dance Award brings together the best Swiss dancers from seven different disciplines in a single event. It is not the celebrity jury but the guests and fans in the hall who decide who should win the Pair and Group Award.

The live orchestra Dani Felber Souljet will play for the audience dance, the caterer will take care of the culinary well-being. The premiere will take place on Saturday, 28 January 2023 in Winterthur - advance booking has started.

Latin and Standard are two of the four disciplines that compete in the Pair Award. The STSV has nominated the best-ranked couples at the SM; Corrodi/Kucharczyk and Zimmermann/Hoffmeister will compete in Latin, Kasilov/Dreier and Büchel/Landolfi in Standard. In a semi-final they will first duel for a place in the final, where they will meet a Boogie-Woogie and a Rock'n'Roll couple each. "An absolutely new challenge for which we are preparing with two special choreos," says the new Latin champion Davide Corrodi happily. The best dance couples have to stay in their style, but are exempt from the usual regulations. The goal of all competitors must be to thrill the majority of the 1800 spectators in the free dance, which is limited to three minutes. 500 VIP guests directly on the dance floor and up to 1300 fans in the stands will vote via mobile phone.

Viktor Giacobbo on the jury
First, the three celebrity jurors are interviewed by presenter Miriam Rickli and give their opinions. Nicole Hansen (ORF/Dancing Stars) and Fabio Quattrocchi (SRF/Darf ich bitten) have already proven themselves as eloquent jurors. With the best-known Winterthur cabaret artist Viktor Giacobbo, a curious dance sport freshman joins the jury: "I used to tap dance as a child, but otherwise I don't know anything about it... I look with different eyes and simply want to be inspired."
Tap dance, together with hip hop and jazz dance, is one of the three disciplines competing for the Group Award. Dani Borak, the eleven-time world champion in tap dance, is one of the nominees. "I think it's great that so many dance sport disciplines are coming together on one day for the first time - it's going to be a great celebration for Swiss dance sport."

Tickets between 15 to 210 Swiss francs
Already in the first three days after the media conference, almost 200 tickets for the premiere of the Swiss Dance Award were sold. All the competitors know that with many fans behind them they can strengthen their starting position and are sure to get votes. The so-called fan tickets, which give access to the grandstand, are available for 15 francs. Those who want to experience the attractive shows at close quarters and also enjoy fine dining and dancing can buy a VIP ticket for between 120 and 210 francs.

Swiss bandleader, composer and trumpeter Dani Felber is also looking forward to this special event. After two years of pandemic, this event offers the opportunity to watch the best and then also dance yourself in beautiful evening dresses, he says. His eight-piece formation, the Dani Felber Souljet, will play for dancing well past midnight, when the award stars have cleared the floor.

The organiser is the IG Swiss Dance Award association. Dance sport photographer Reini Egli and event manager Martin Zinser, who is also on the STSV board, are implementing a long-standing idea with the Swiss Dance Award and have infected three other colleagues with the dance virus, including IG President Jürg Hoffmann. "We would have been ready two years ago, but the pandemic only delayed what is now finally allowed to start," Hofmann, who planned and built the WIN4 complex three years ago in a private initiative, is pleased to say, thus giving Winterthur a new sporting heart. "A lot of handball and floorball is played here," he continues, "but I always wanted to bring a special dance event to the AXA Arena." He has now achieved this - the premiere will take place in just under four months.

Countdown

Related Post

Corrodi/Kucharczyk lead WDSF ranking

Davide Corrodi/Maja Kucharczyk provided another explosion at their last international start of the year; at the WDSF Open in Zagreb they already achieved the following in the ten dance within a few weeks

Read more "

Words of the President

Dear STSV family, dear friends of dance sport After we had thought at the end of last year that we had overcome the worst, we were startled with new bad news at the end of February: War

Read more "
en_GB
Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue

Swiss Dance Award – das Beste vereint

Der Swiss Dance Award vereint erstmals die besten Schweizer Tänzerinnen und Tänzer aus sieben verschiedenen Disziplinen in einem einzigen Event. Nicht die prominente Jury, sondern die Gäste und Fans in der Halle entscheiden, wer den Pair und Group Award gewinnen soll. Das Live-Orchester Dani Felber Souljet spielt zum Publikumstanz auf, der Caterer ist für das kulinarische Wohl besorgt. Die Premiere findet am Samstag, den 28. Januar 2023 in Winterthur statt – der Vorverkauf ist gestartet.

Latein und Standard sind zwei der vier Diszplinen, die sich beim Pair Award messen. Der STSV hat dafür die an der SM am besten klassierten Paare nominiert; Corrodi/Kucharczyk und Zimmermann/Hoffmeister starten im Latein, Kasilov/Dreier und Büchel/Landolfi im Standard. In einem Halbfinal duellieren sie sich zunächst um den Finaleinzug, dort treffen sie auf je ein Paar aus Boogie-Woogie und Rock’n’Roll. „Eine absolut neue Herausforderung, auf die wir uns mit zwei speziellen Choreos vorbereiten“, freut sich der neue Latein-Champion Davide Corrodi. Die besten Tanzpaare müssen in ihrem Stil bleiben, sind aber von den üblichen Regularien befreit. Das Ziel aller Startenden muss es sein, in der auf drei Minuten begrenzenden Kür die Mehrheit der 1800 Zuschauer zu begeistern. 500 VIP-Gäste direkt an der Tanzfläche und bis zu 1300 Fans auf den Tribünen stimmen via Mobilephone ab.

Viktor Giacobbo in der Jury
Zunächst werden die drei prominenten Juroren von Moderatorin Miriam Rickli befragt und geben ihre Meinung ab. Nicole Hansen (ORF/Dancing Stars) und Fabio Quattrocchi (SRF/Darf ich bitten) haben sich als eloquente Juroren bereits bewährt. Mit dem bestbekannten Winterthurer Kabarettist Viktor Giacobbo stösst ein neugieriger Tanzsport-Frischling in die Jury: „Ich habe als Kind mal Tap Dance gemacht, aber sonst kenne ich mich gar nicht aus… ich schaue mit anderen Augen hin und will mich einfach inspirieren lassen.“
Tap Dance gehört zusammen mit Hip Hop und Jazz Dance zu den drei Diszplinen, die um den Group Award fighten. Dani Borak, der elffache Weltmeister im Tap Dance, gehört zu den Nominierten. „Ich finde es grossartig, dass erstmals soviel Tanzsportdisziplinen an einem Tag zusammenkommen – das wird ein tolles Fest für den Schweizer Tanzsport.“

Tickets zwischen 15 bis 210 Franken
Bereits in den ersten drei Tagen nach der Medienkonferenz wurden knapp 200 Tickets für die Premiere des Swiss Dance Award verkauft. Alle Startenden wissen, dass sie mit vielen Fans im Rücken ihre Ausgangslage stärken können und Stimmen auf sicher haben. Für 15 Franken sind die sogenannten Fan-Tickets zu haben, welche zum Zugang auf die Tribüne berechtigen. Wer die attraktiven Shows gerne aus nächster Nähe erleben, zudem fein dinieren und auch tanzen will, der kauft sich ein VIP-Ticket zwischen 120 bis 210 Franken.

Auch der Schweizer Bandleader, Komponist und Trompeter Dani Felber freut sich auf diesen speziellen Anlass. Nach zwei Jahren Pandemie biete dieser Event die Möglichkeit, den Besten zuzusehen und dann auch selber in schönen Abendkleidern zu tanzen, sagt er. Seine achtköpfige Formation, die Dani Felber Souljet, wird weit über Mitternacht hinaus, wenn die Award-Stars das Parkett freigegeben haben, zum Tanz aufspielen.

Als Organisator zeichnet der Verein IG Swiss Dance Award verantwortlich. Tanzsport-Fotograf Reini Egli und der auch im STSV-Vorstand tätige Eventmanager Martin Zinser setzen mit dem Swiss Dance Award eine langjährige Idee um und haben drei weitere Kollegen mit dem Tanzvirus infiziert, auch IG-Präsident Jürg Hoffmann. „Wir wären schon vor zwei Jahren bereit gewesen, aber die Pandemie hat nur verzögert, was jetzt endlich starten darf“, freut sich Hofmann, der vor drei Jahren den WIN4-Komplex in privater Initiative geplant und erbaut, und Winterthur somit ein neues Sportherz eingesetzt hatte. „Hier wird viel Handball und Unihockey gespielt“, führt er aus, „ich wollte aber schon immer einen speziellen Tanzanlass in die AXA Arena holen.“ Das hat er nun geschafft – in knapp vier Monaten steigt die Premiere

Countdown

Related Post

STSV-Strategieweekend in Liestal

Wie sollen die strategischen Schwerpunkte des STSV im 2023 angepasst und ergänzt werden? Wo braucht es welche Massnahmen? Wie können die vielen Arbeiten auf verschiedene Schultern verteilt werden, will sich der STSV-Vorstand

Weiterlesen »
de_DE

Folgen Sie uns auf den Soziale Netzwerken

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue