STSV President looks back to 2021

Dear dance sport community

The extraordinary situation has presented us with unusual challenges for the second year in a row. But despite the difficult start of this year and the various obstacles that had to be overcome, we were able to experience some highlights.

Here I highlight three of them - representative of the many smaller and larger contributions:

The Swiss Championships
On a total of four occasions in the "Corona Window" between July and November, our champions in Standard and Latin were chosen in all age categories. The organising clubs TGS/TSCZ, TSBE and TTZ put in a great effort to make these tournaments an impressive experience for all participants and guests. We would like to thank all those responsible and their helpers for their great commitment.

New Sport Development Concept STSV
In July and August, we launched the newly designed, holistic development programme with our national and junior squads. The experience and learning stations that were run through showed everyone how diverse and demanding the athletic development in dance sport - in addition to the acquisition of technique - really is. The commitment of all participants made the two Sundays a special joint experience. The couples are looking forward to continuing the programme next year.

Towards the Y+S Agenda 2025     
Since October 2021, dancing Standard/Latin has been a sport in its own right at the Y+S. With Agenda 2025, the Y+S training concept is being put on a new footing. For us, this means the creation of new teaching materials and the design of numerous lively exercise modules using a variety of media. In addition, tools are being developed for the trained Y+S leaders to make it easier for them to put what they have learned into practice. In Nadia, we have found a committed Y+S training manager with experience in youth work, who is facing the challenges with great enthusiasm. The new contract with the FOSPO will help us to significantly expand our scope of action. The reorganisation in the area of Y+S will contribute to broadening the basis for our sport.

Summary
The additional commitment shown in the member clubs and on the STSV board, as well as the largely positive atmosphere, make me look forward to the new year with confidence.

Walter Vogt, STSV President

Related Post

Corrodi/Kucharczyk lead WDSF ranking

Davide Corrodi/Maja Kucharczyk provided another explosion at their last international start of the year; at the WDSF Open in Zagreb they already achieved the following in the ten dance within a few weeks

Read more "

Words of the President

Dear STSV family, dear friends of dance sport After we had thought at the end of last year that we had overcome the worst, we were startled with new bad news at the end of February: War

Read more "
en_GB
Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming products. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue

Le président de la FSTS se tourne vers 2021

Chère communauté de la danse sportive

Pour la deuxième année consécutive, la situation exceptionnelle nous a confrontés à des défis inhabituels. Mais malgré le début difficile de cette année et les différents obstacles qu'il a fallu surmonter par la suite, nous avons pu vivre quelques moments forts.

J'en souligne ici trois, représentatives des nombreuses contributions, petites et grandes :

Les championnats suisses
Nos champions en standard et en latin ont été élus dans toutes les catégories d'âge lors de quatre événements organisés dans la "fenêtre Corona" entre juillet et novembre. Les clubs organisateurs TGS/TSCZ, TSBE et TTZ ont fait de ces tournois un événement impressionnant pour tous les participants et invités. Tous les responsables et leurs aides méritent nos remerciements pour leur formidable engagement.

Nouveau concept de développement du sport STSV
En juillet et en août, nous avons lancé le nouveau programme de développement global avec nos cadres nationaux et de la relève. Les stations de découverte et d'apprentissage traversées ont montré à tous à quel point le développement sportif en danse sportive est effectivement varié et exigeant - en plus de l'acquisition de la technique. L'engagement de tous les participants a fait de ces deux dimanches une expérience commune particulière. Les couples se réjouissent de la poursuite du programme l'année prochaine.

En route vers l'Agenda J+S 2025     
Depuis octobre 2021, la danse standard/latine est une discipline sportive à part entière chez J+S. Avec l'Agenda 2025, le concept de formation de J+S est mis sur de nouvelles bases. Cela signifie pour nous la création de nouveaux supports de cours et la conception de nombreux modules d'exercices vivants en utilisant de multiples médias. De plus, des outils seront développés pour les moniteurs J+S formés afin de leur faciliter la mise en pratique de ce qu'ils ont appris. Nous avons trouvé en Nadia une responsable de la formation J+S engagée et expérimentée dans le travail avec les jeunes, qui relève les défis avec beaucoup d'élan. Le nouveau contrat avec l'OFSPO nous aidera à élargir considérablement notre marge de manœuvre. La réorganisation dans le domaine de J+S contribuera à élargir la base de notre sport.

Résumé
L'engagement dont ont fait preuve les clubs membres et le comité de l'ASTF, ainsi que l'ambiance largement positive qui y règne, me permettent d'envisager la nouvelle année avec confiance.

Walter Vogt, président de la FSTS

Postes liés

Les mots du président

Chère famille de l'ASPTT, chers amis de la danse sportive Alors que nous pensions avoir surmonté le pire à la fin de l'année dernière, une nouvelle mauvaise nouvelle est venue nous secouer à la fin du mois de février : la guerre a éclaté.

Lire la suite "
fr_FR
S'abonner à notre newsletter

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir les mises à jour, les promotions et les avant-premières des produits à venir. Plus 20% de réduction sur votre prochaine commande.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue